Upcoming Races

Here is a list of 2014 Fleet Feet sponsored Huntsville races. If you are the race director and would like a link to your listed event, please email jill@fleetfeethuntsville.com or fill out the online application HERE. Due to the amount of races Fleet Feet Sports is committed to during 2014, Fleet Feet Sports is limited to the number of additional races we can sponsor in 2014. We appreciate you considering Fleet Feet Sports to be a part of your big race day!


To see State Records, click here.

2014 Race Calendar 

April

April 17, 2014/ Tuesday 7:30 AM
AMRDEC 5K
Redstone Arsenal
Huntsville, AL.
Mary Ann Brothers
Mary.brothers@us.army.mil

April 18, 2014/ Friday 6 PM
Hospice of the Valley Celebrating Life 5k and Remembrance Walk
Hospice of the Valley Office
Downtown Decatur
Decatur, AL.
Debbie Heard
dheard@hospiceofthevalley.net

April 19, 2014/ Saturday 8 AM
Cookie Dash 5k and 1 Mile Kids Fun Run
Hampton Cove School/ Big Cove Creek Greenway
Huntsville, AL.
Regena Moore
Cookiedash5k@gmail.com
HTC Event: http://www.huntsvilletrackclub.org/index2.htm

April 25-27, 2014/ Friday-Sunday 7:30AM-12PM
Grand Viduta Stage Race
Stage 1 Monte Sano Land Trust (13 Miles)
Stage 2 Monte Sano State Park's Main Parking Lot (16 Miles)
Stage 3 Monte Sano State Park's Main Parking Lot (14 Miles)
Huntsville, AL.
Brandon Mader
bmader@runninglane.com
Race Website: http://www.runninglane.com/events/grand-viduta-stage-race

April 26, 2014/ Saturday 8 AM
Lake Guntersville Duathlon
Guntersville Recreation Center
Guntersville, AL.
Christina Morgan
familyservicesna@gmail.com

April 26, 2014/ Saturday 8 AM
10th Annual Swampers 5k & 1 Mile Run/ Walk
Muscle Shoals, AL.
Josh Aycock
Runnerdude413@aol.com

April 30, 2014/ Wednesday 9AM
MSFC Running Club 5K
Marshall Space Flight Center Wellness Center
Huntsville, AL.
Rick Maehlmann
rmaehlmann@hotmail.com
*Race is only open to those who have Arsenal Access*

May

May 3, 2014/ Saturday 8:00 AM
Give It Back Track
Huntsville Inner City Learning Center
Huntsville, AL.
Carol May
Carolmay1@icloud.com
Race Website: https://www.signmeup.com/site/online-event-registration/98516


May 3, 2014/ Saturday 7 AM
Steeple Chase 8k Run
Decatur, AL.
David Coon
Davidcoon1@att.net

May 10, 2014/ Saturday 8AM
15th Annual LNM Run For Hope 5K
Guntersville, AL.
Dana Overton
danadanaoverton@aol.com

May 10, 2014/ Saturday 8 AM
Inspire Life 5K
Goose Pond Colony
Scottsboro, AL.
Jerry Pierce
Drjpierce1957@gmail.com

May 10, 2014/ Saturday 8 AM
Celebrate Growing Huntsville 5K Run and Walk
Big Spring Park
Huntsville, AL.
Wendy Payne
wendypayne@deeprootsofal.org

May 10, 2014/ Saturday 8:30 AM
Spencer Black 5K
Blue Springs Elementary School
Athens, AL.
Gary Van Wagnen
tereannr@aol.com

May 16, 2014/ Friday 11:59PM
Light Up the Night Midnight Run
Falkville, AL.
Nikki Miller
Nikki.little.miller@gmail.com
Race website and registration http://www.fairviewthegraceplace.com/Annual-Midnight-5K.html

May 17, 2014/ Saturday 5 PM
Harry Williams All Comers Track Meet
Milton Frank Stadium Track
Huntsville, AL.
Marty Clarke
256-852-5723
HTC Event: http://www.huntsvilletrackclub.org/index2.htm

May 17, 2014/ Saturday 8 AM
Poke Salat 5k
Downtown Arab
Arab, AL.
Timothy Pitt
timothyspitt@yahoo.com

May 17, 2014/ Saturday 8 AM
The David McKannan Memorial Run for ALS
Grissom High School
Huntsville, AL
Linda Zutter
linda@alsalabama.org

May 26, 2014/ Monday 7 AM
Mercedes-Benz Cotton Row Run 10k, 5k, and 1 Mile Fun Run/ Walk
Big Spring Park
Huntsville, AL.
Dink and Suzanne Taylor
256-650-7063
HTC Event: http://www.huntsvilletrackclub.org/index2.htm

May 31, 2014/ Saturday 8 AM
PCRA 5k & Fun Run
Field beside Priceville Library
Priceville, AL.
Traci and Ron DeWeese
dspch210@bellsouth.net

June

June 7, 2014/ Saturday 8 AM
Eurocross 5k & 8k
U.A.Huntsville Campus
Huntsville, AL.
Keith and Tracy Roberts
256-880-1862
HTC Event: http://www.huntsvilletrackclub.org/index2.htm

June 7, 2014/ Saturday 7 AM
Mountain Deux Youth Biathlon
3 Caves/ Land Trust of North Alabama
Huntsville, AL.
Courtney Spadaro
ccmae4@gmail.com

June 7, 2014/ Sunday 8AM

Mud Run
Daystar Church Campus
Good Hope, AL.
Deb Watson
debrawatson@daystarchurch.tv
Race website: www.daystarchurch.tv/mudrun

June 7, 2014/ Saturday 11:30AM
Our Kids 5K Race
Downtown Huntsville
Huntsville, AL.
Ashlynne Bell
abell@therockfwc.org

June 7, 2014/ Saturday 7 AM
Mountain Mania 15k
Burningtree Mountain
Decatur, AL.
Stephen Brown
sbrown@harriscaddell.com

June 2 - August 12, 2014/ Tuesdays at 6:15 PM
Summer Cross Country Runs: 1, 2, and 3 Miles
Huntsville Running Park
Huntsville, AL.
Steve & Jennifer Carter
256-650-7063
HTC Event: http://www.huntsvilletrackclub.org/index2.htm

June 5-August 7 2014 / Thursdays at 6 PM
RCR Summer Family Runs
Point Mallard
Decatur, AL.
Jon Elmore
jklca@att.net
RCR Event: http://www.naolweb.com/rivercityrunner/

June 14, 2014/ Saturday 7:30 AM
Alabama A&M 5k Cross Country Race
Alabama A&M University Old Gym
Huntsville, AL.
James Falcon
jmfalcon@aol.com
HTC Event: http://www.huntsvilletrackclub.org/index2.htm

June 14, 2014/ Saturday 8 AM
Hartselle High School CC Team 5K
Hartselle, AL.
Kenny Lopez and Mark Shaw
Markalanshaw120767@charter.net

June 14, 2014/ Saturday 7 AM
3nd Annual Strong Girls 5k and 1 Mile Fun Run
Midtowne on the Park
Huntsville, AL.
Chrissi Hamilton
stronggirls5k@gmail.com
Register Online at http://www.imathlete.com/events/EventDetails.aspx?fEID=20217

June 21, 2014/ Saturday 7 AM
Big Brothers Big Sisters “Big” 5K Summer Fun Beach Run
Bridge Street Town Center
Huntsville, AL.
Emmett Moore
emmett.moore@bbbsna.org

June 21, 2014/ Saturday 6 PM
Mission Firefly 5k
Sharon Johnston Park
New Market, AL.
Jenda Hillis
jendahillis@gmail.com

June 28, 2014/ Saturday 8AM
Pesky Piranha Youth Triathlon
Piedmont Recreation Association
Huntsville, AL.
Gia and Doug Schuetz
gianorway@yahoo.com

June 28, 2014/ Saturday 7 AM
Firecracker Chase 10.2 Mile and 5K
Fayetteville Recreation Center
Fayetteville, AL.
Steve Swindall
sbswindall@gmail.com

July

July 4, 2014, Thursday 8 AM
Morning Side Baptist Firecracker 5k
Morning Side Baptist Church
Huntsville, AL.
Jarod Fleming
Jfleming72@yahoo.com

July 5, 2014/ Saturday 8 AM
Mission Mud Run
Liberty Church Campfire
Arab, AL.
Diana Harris
diharris@otelco.net

July 12, 2014/ Saturday 6 PM
J.P. Cain Stadium Run
J.P. Cain Stadium
Hartselle, AL.
Sommer Grammer
sommernichole@aol.com

July 12, 2014/ Saturday 7 AM
Running with the Goats
Richard Martin Rails to Trails
Elkmont, AL.
Angie Sandritter
angiem052013@gmail.com


July 13, 2014/ Sunday Time TBD
Renaissance Man Triathlon
1.5K Swim/ 40K Bike/ 10K Run
Florence, AL.
Bradley Dean
Bradley@bradleydean.com

July 19, 2014/ Saturday 6:10 PM 1 Mile,
6:30 Men’s 5k, and 7:15 Women’s 5k
HTC Twilight Men’s & Women’s 5k Runs
U.A.Huntsville Spragins Hall
Huntsville, AL.
David and Ashley Cain
agcain22@hotmail.com
HTC Event: http://www.huntsvilletrackclub.org/index2.htm

July 26, 2014/ Saturday 7AM
Paint the Streets 5K and Memorial Mile
SAIC in Research Park
Huntsville, AL.
James Varnavas
james.varnavas@gmail.com

August

August 2, 2014/ Saturday 7AM
Race for Hope 10K/5K/Fun Run
Aegis Technologies in Research Park
Huntsville, AL.
Amy Fruchtnicht
Amy321@gmail.com

August 2, 2014/ Saturday 8 AM
Run For Life 5K
University of Alabama in Huntsville
Huntsville, AL.
Patti Holmes
pmholmes@comcast.net

August 2, 2014/ Saturday 7AM
Summer Sizzler Super Metric Century
New Hope United Methodist Church
New Hope, AL.
Liz Howell
lhowell@fsc-hsv.org

August 9, 2014/ Saturday 8AM
Judy Upton Memorial 5K
Arab Elementary School
Arab, AL.
Timothy Pitt
timothyspitt@yahoo.com


August 9, 2014/ Saturday 8 AM
Run to the Rescue 5k
Bob Jones High School
Madison, AL.
Corey Buckner
corey@downtownrescuemission.org

August 9, 2014/ Saturday 8AM
Judy Upton Memorial 5K
Arab Elementary School
Arab, AL.
Timothy Pitt
timothyspitt@yahoo.com


August 16, 2014/ Saturday 7:30 AM
Huntsville Sprint Triathlon
Brahan Springs Natatorium
Huntsville, AL.
Suzanne Erickson
Bigdogand4@bellsouth.net

August 16, 2014/ Saturday 8 AM
Brothers for Life 5k & 1 Mile
Point Mallard Park
Decatur, AL.
Brandon Strickland
hefightsfire@hotmail.com

August 23, 2014/ Saturday 8AM
Running of the Bulls 5k
Hampton Cove Elementary School
Owens Cross Roads, AL.
Suzanne Taylor
suzanne@fleetfeethuntsville.com

August 23, 2014/ Saturday 7 AM
Bill J. Dukes 7@7 Run
Point Mallard
Decatur, AL.
Sue Brantley
suebrantley@mhainmc.net

August 24, 2014/ Sunday 7:30 AM
Rocketman Triathlon
Redstone Arsenal
Huntsville, AL.
Mike Gerrity
Rocketman.tri@gmail.com

August 30, 2014/ Saturday 8 AM
Monte Sano 10K and 5K Road Races & Kids Fun Run
Monte Sano State Park Lodge
Huntsville, AL.
Beth Benefield
msrr@knology.net
HTC Event: http://www.huntsvilletrackclub.org/index2.htm

September

September 6, 2014/ Saturday 8 AM
Frantic Frog
Goose Pond Colony
Scottsboro, AL.
Gregg Killough
greggkillough@gmail.com

September 6, 2014/ Saturday 7:30 AM
9.11k Commemorative Run
Redstone Arsenal
Huntsville, AL.
Gaylene Wilson
Gaylene.wilson@us.army.mil

September 6, 2014/ Saturday 8AM
10,000 Reasons Christian Music Run
Downtown Huntsville
Huntsville, AL.
Caitlin Thomas
Caitlinthomas07@gmail.com

September 13, 2014/ Saturday 8 AM
Swing through 5K Benefiting CCC PTA
Calhoun Community College Health Building
Huntsville, AL.
Tiffany Day
tsd@calhoun.edu

September 13, 2014/ Saturday 8 AM
Run for Ella 10k & 5k Trail Run
Cotton Mill Preserve
Fayetteville, TN.
Steve Swindall
sbswindall@gmail.com

September 13, 2014/ Saturday 8 AM
Santa's Schoolhouse 5K Run and 1 Mile Fun Run
Downtown Huntsville
Huntsville, AL.
Kristina Marshall
kristinamarshall@gmail.com

September 13, 2014/ Saturday 7 AM
Soggy Seals
Southeast YMCA
Huntsville, AL.
Sharon Allen
Sharon.allen@ymcahuntsville.org

September 18, 2014/ Thursday 3-8 PM
Huntsville Hospital Autumn Chase 1 Mile Run
Huntsville Jaycees Building
Huntsville, AL
Greg Reynolds
Gregory.reynolds@gmail.com
HTC Event: http://www.huntsvilletrackclub.org/index2.htm

September 20, 2014/ Saturday 8 AM
KALB Duck and Run 5k
Spring Park, 125 East St.
Athens, AL.
Eric Patterson
Duckandrun5k@yahoo.com

September 20, 2014/ Saturday 7 AM
Hartselle Half Marathon
Quail Creek Golf Course
Hartselle, AL.
Justin Barley
jbarley@hartselle.org

September 27, 2014/ Saturday 9 AM
Carlos Serrano Memorial PHP 5K
Goose Pond Island
Scottsboro, AL.
Marisa Lusk
marisa.lusk@php-fibers.com

September 27, 2014/ Saturday 8 AM
Toray/ Rebuilding Together Race2Rebuild 5k
Wilson Morgan Park
Decatur, AL.
Kristy Terry
Kristy.t@tfa.toray.com

September 27, 2014/ Saturday 8 AM
Elkmont Lions Club Rails to Trails 10k
Elkmont, AL.
Whitney Hollingsworth
cactus2@charter.net

September 27, 2014/ Saturday 8AM
Run for the Arts
Downtown Huntsville
Heather Baumbach
hbaumbach@artshuntsville.org

October

October 4, 2014/ Saturday 8 AM
Run for Wishes
Village of Providence
Huntsville, AL.
Gregory Revera
G_revera@yahoo.com

October 11, 2014/ Saturday 8 AM
Fleet Feet Monte Sano 15k & 1 Mile Kids Fun Run
Monte Sano State Park
Huntsville, AL.
Mike O’Melia
montesano15k@comcast.net

October 11, 2014/ Saturday 8 AM
Oktoberfest Run 5K & 10K
Cullman Festhalle Farmers Market
Cullman, AL.
Chris Van Dyke
chrisv@camha.com

October 18, 2014/ Saturday 8 AM
10th Annual Liz Hurley Ribbon Run
Huntsville Middle School
Huntsville, AL.
Courtney McCool
courtney.mccool@hhsys.org
HTC Event: http://www.huntsvilletrackclub.org/index2.htm

October 18, 2014/ Saturday 12:00 AM
West Morgan Lady Rebels Soccer Glowing Midnight Madness 5K
Trinity, AL.
Brandon Rice
fbrice@morgank12.org

October 18, 2014/ Saturday 8 AM
RTI 5K Great Pumpkin Run
Rainsville, AL.
Pamela Willingham
Pam_willingham@rtial.com

 October 25, 2014/ Saturday 8 AM
Spooktacular 5K and Monster Mile
Big Spring Park
Huntsville, AL.
Suzanne Taylor
suzanne@fleetfeethuntsville.com

October 25, 2014/ Saturday 8 AM
Pink Pumpkin Run
Civitan, Park
Guntersville, AL.
Andrea Oliver
Kim.harris@mmcenters.com

November

November 1, 2014/ Saturday 10K at 7AM and 5k at 9AM
Book’N It for Priceville 10K and 5K
Beside Priceville Library
Priceville, AL.
Traci and Ron DeWeese
dspch210@bellsouth.net

November 1, 2014/ Saturday 8 AM
Attack of the Lions 5K
Legacy Elementary
Huntsville, AL.
Caitlin Morris
cmorris@madison.k12.al.us

November 1, 2014/ Saturday 8 AM
Liz Waggett Memorial 5k Fun Run/ Walk
101 Monroe Street
Huntsville, AL.
Casi Poslajko
cposlajko@beasonnalley.com

November 8, 2014/ Saturday 7:30 AM
Kiwanis Reindeer Run 5K
Fayetteville, TN.
Lindsay Mansfield
5kreindeerrun@gmail.com

November 8, 2014/ Saturday 8AM
Huntsville Half Marathon
Hillwood Baptist Church
Huntsville, AL.
Carol and Marty Eaton
huntsvillehalf@comcast.net
HTC Event: http://www.huntsvilletrackclub.org/index2.htm

November 15, 2014/ Saturday 8 AM
UCP’s 5th Annual Krispy Kreme Challenge
200 White Street & Krispy Kreme
Huntsville, AL.
Tracy Cieniewicz
tracyc@ucphuntsville.org

November 15, 2014/ Saturday 6:30 AM
Dizzy Fifties Trail Run 50K/ 40 & 50 Mile
Monte Sano State Park
Huntsville, AL.
Don Alan Hankins
dahankins2000@yahoo.com
HTC Event: http://www.huntsvilletrackclub.org/index2.htm

November 22, 2014/ Saturday 8 AM
No Place Like Home 5k
QinetiQ in Research Park
Huntsville, AL.
Venus Tomlin
Casa5k@casamadisoncty.org

November 27, 2014/ Thursday 8 AM
Crisis Services Turkey Trot 5K
UAHuntsville’s campus
Huntsville, AL.
Bill Farris
bill@csna.org

December

December 3, 2014/ Monday 6:30PM
Galaxy of Lights 5K
Botanical Gardens
Huntsville, AL.
Tony Osani
rdgalaxy5k@gmail.com

December 6, 2014/ Saturday 8 AM
Frosty Freeze 5k & Jingle Bell 1 Mile
Downtown Decatur
Decatur, AL.
Kelly Elmore
kelly.elmore@dcs.edu

December 6, 2014/Saturday 8AM
AHS JROTC Jingle Bell Jog 5K
Athens High School
Athens, AL.
Amy Humphries
amyhump@bellsouth.net

December 13, 2014/ Saturday 8 AM
Rocket City Marathon
Downtown Huntsville
Huntsville, AL.
Dink & Suzanne Taylor
256-650-7063
HTC Event: http://www.huntsvilletrackclub.org/index2.htm

December 13, 2014/ Saturday TBD
Rocket City Kids Marathon
Downtown Huntsville
Huntsville, AL.
Jill Hadley
jill@fleetfeethuntsville.com
HTC Event: http://www.huntsvilletrackclub.org/index2.htm

December 20, 2014/ Saturday 8 AM
Rudolph Run 5k
Constitution Village
Huntsville, AL.
Marydae Sneed
blountdirector@aol.com

December 31, 2014/ Wednesday 8 AM
Recover From the Holidays 50k
Cross Country Running Park
Huntsville, AL.
Christy Scott
fitnessonthemove@gmail.com
HTC Event: http://www.huntsvilletrackclub.org/index2.htm